Jump to content


Toggle shoutbox Dads Shout

HuddledTerror : (11 September 2017 - 02:05 PM)

Yeah I have it installed at home bud, at work right now

xJediDadx : (11 September 2017 - 02:45 PM)

gotta be hardcore like the rest of us and get in your phone too. :lol

Nismo2016 : (11 September 2017 - 02:51 PM)

or be a rebel and use it on the browser at work....ssshh don't tell my boss...

xJediDadx : (11 September 2017 - 03:58 PM)

I have the app installed on my computer :D

Sixman_Up : (11 September 2017 - 06:17 PM)

21 Dads have been placed on the DHO2 Inactive List, please take a look at the *DHO2* INACTIVE PURGE LIST

joey791 : (12 September 2017 - 05:03 AM)

Welcome to the forums XanthusFirebaugh :)

XanthusFireb... : (12 September 2017 - 05:05 AM)

joey, is that you shoutin' or your bot?

SGrant7 : (12 September 2017 - 08:35 AM)

That would be his bot... does it for everyone that joins.

joey791 : (13 September 2017 - 10:56 AM)

Welcome to the forums Leeroy_janes :)

Blackroan : (13 September 2017 - 07:15 PM)

Blackroan

gpc_4 : (13 September 2017 - 07:21 PM)

Blackroan

joey791 : (13 September 2017 - 10:05 PM)

Welcome to the forums DeathlyShadow007 :)

joey791 : (14 September 2017 - 04:56 PM)

Welcome to the forums Kukailimoku50 :)

Kukailimoku50 : (14 September 2017 - 10:24 PM)

thanx

joey791 : (14 September 2017 - 10:48 PM)

Welcome to the forums dogbyteonline :)

Xperiment2g : (16 September 2017 - 10:24 AM)

Thanks for the Platoon last night Bergstieger and Happyfunball. It was a good run.

bergsteiger : (16 September 2017 - 12:09 PM)

Yes sir. Fun tooning with you guys and dropping with Juggernaut, Tempus, Golfcrazy, Big Red, Big Mike, Salgath, Fyrehorse, and anyone else I missed!

Juggernaut41 : (18 September 2017 - 05:35 PM)

Ya, fun fore sure. Finished off night with 4 out 5 wins with MajorBurnett!

joey791 : (18 September 2017 - 05:48 PM)

Welcome to the forums sin25 :)

bergsteiger : (23 September 2017 - 12:22 PM)

Thanks for toon xperiment and Ponza. Was a good night.


Photo

Upgrading your HDD on PS4


  • Please log in to reply
38 replies to this topic

#21 xJediDadx

xJediDadx

    MTFBWY

  • Administrators
  • 5,385 posts
  • Location:South Texas
  • Real first name:Chris
  • PSN:xJediDadx
  • Steam:xjedidadx

Posted 02 April 2015 - 04:15 PM

Thanks for the update Dave.Unlike those of you that have done it after having it for a while, this will be the first thing I do whenever I get mine.
  • 0

1095437.png

"Silence is golden, Duct Tape is silver. Take your pick"

"Evil will always triumph because Good is Dumb"

Daddy of Twinz!


DHO Discord ~ https://discord.me/dho



Users Awards

#22 Aftrthought051

Aftrthought051

    Alright, alright, alright

  • Administrators
  • 14,777 posts
  • Location:Louisiana
  • Real first name:Damian
  • Xbox:Aftrthought051
  • PSN:Aftrthought051
  • Steam:Aftrthought051

Posted 13 June 2015 - 08:44 AM

OK, I can confirm that this hard drive works in the PS4.

http://www.amazon.co... 2tb hard drive

I popped open the case, removed this hard drive, and put it into my PS4 without any problems.It is working, and I am currently re-downloading all my games.I then easily put the PS4 500 gb hard drive back into this case, closed it up, and I now have an external 500gb hard drive for either my PS4, or computer.Not too shabby since with my PS3, I basically had to just throw it away.
  • 0

8030.png

 



Users Awards

#23 MagmaFlow

MagmaFlow

    Around...sometimes

  • Administrators
  • 4,272 posts
  • Location:Ohio
  • Real first name:Dan
  • Xbox:MagmaFlow
  • PSN:MagmaFlow
  • Steam:MagmaFlow

Posted 13 June 2015 - 10:14 AM

Nice job.
Saved that one to my wish list. If I ever need to upgrade the HD then I'll just go ahead and get this mother.
  • 0



Users Awards

#24 Aftrthought051

Aftrthought051

    Alright, alright, alright

  • Administrators
  • 14,777 posts
  • Location:Louisiana
  • Real first name:Damian
  • Xbox:Aftrthought051
  • PSN:Aftrthought051
  • Steam:Aftrthought051

Posted 13 June 2015 - 02:55 PM

Well, I can't get the 500gb to work. It shows on my devices, but not under my computer. So I can't save anything to it or reformat it. Still trying though. Can't even use it as an extra PS4 storage as it doesn't even recognize it.

You'll never believe where I'm sending this text from.... FROM A MOUNTAIN.... ON MY PHONE!!!


  • 0

8030.png

 



Users Awards

#25 Jescor

Jescor

    BYDHTTMWFI

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 808 posts
  • Location:Canada
  • Real first name:Jesse
  • PSN:TastyChickenHank
  • Steam:Jescor

Posted 13 June 2015 - 06:59 PM

Try formatting it using Disk Management
  • 0


Users Awards

#26 Aftrthought051

Aftrthought051

    Alright, alright, alright

  • Administrators
  • 14,777 posts
  • Location:Louisiana
  • Real first name:Damian
  • Xbox:Aftrthought051
  • PSN:Aftrthought051
  • Steam:Aftrthought051

Posted 15 June 2015 - 09:50 AM

Yeah, that's where it shows up, but with no option to format.It's crazy.I can feel it spinning, but the light on it isn't on.
  • 0

8030.png

 



Users Awards

#27 xJediDadx

xJediDadx

    MTFBWY

  • Administrators
  • 5,385 posts
  • Location:South Texas
  • Real first name:Chris
  • PSN:xJediDadx
  • Steam:xjedidadx

Posted 15 June 2015 - 10:10 AM

Is there nothing extra that plugged into it inside the case?

If so, it might not be compatible with what you took out of the PS4.If not, then I'm not sure what else to do.
  • 0

1095437.png

"Silence is golden, Duct Tape is silver. Take your pick"

"Evil will always triumph because Good is Dumb"

Daddy of Twinz!


DHO Discord ~ https://discord.me/dho



Users Awards

#28 Aftrthought051

Aftrthought051

    Alright, alright, alright

  • Administrators
  • 14,777 posts
  • Location:Louisiana
  • Real first name:Damian
  • Xbox:Aftrthought051
  • PSN:Aftrthought051
  • Steam:Aftrthought051

Posted 18 June 2015 - 08:52 AM

I got it now.Stupid Windows 8.So anyway, now I do have an extra 500 gb external hard drive.Pretty sweet deal, especially since I will probably need to use it for the Xbone.
  • 0

8030.png

 



Users Awards

#29 xJediDadx

xJediDadx

    MTFBWY

  • Administrators
  • 5,385 posts
  • Location:South Texas
  • Real first name:Chris
  • PSN:xJediDadx
  • Steam:xjedidadx

Posted 18 June 2015 - 08:54 AM

Glad you got it working!
  • 0

1095437.png

"Silence is golden, Duct Tape is silver. Take your pick"

"Evil will always triumph because Good is Dumb"

Daddy of Twinz!


DHO Discord ~ https://discord.me/dho



Users Awards

#30 HarpoMarxist

HarpoMarxist

    Assassin

  • Assassin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,109 posts
  • Location:Meeeeechigan
  • Real first name:Brian
  • PSN:Lord_Sornos
  • Steam:harpomarxist
  • WoT ID:HarpoMarxist

Posted 09 April 2016 - 10:54 PM

It hasn't actually be specifically addressed that I know of, so I figured I'd ask... You have to re-download all your games, don't you? Like there's no way to copy them to the new drive?

Sent from my SM-G925V using Tapatalk
  • 0

signature.png
pctech4life@dadshideout.com





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users