Jump to content


Toggle shoutbox Dads Shout

xJediDadx : (17 February 2017 - 08:53 AM)

I'm just glad that doesn't happen with every bot that makes it throgh validation

SGrant7 : (17 February 2017 - 09:39 AM)

Wow... 73 is a lot. Hopefully that's not a new norm...

xJediDadx : (17 February 2017 - 09:43 AM)

I usually catch them as soon as I see they've joined, but I was passed out at 4am when it started. lol

bergsteiger : (17 February 2017 - 09:43 AM)

See you guys online Sunday. Up in Victoria, BC coaching at a water polo tourney!

xJediDadx : (17 February 2017 - 09:46 AM)

Good luck Berg!

Laspher : (17 February 2017 - 08:46 PM)

oh joys, a spam bot. Wedliandy must be banned.

ThatRandomJa... : (17 February 2017 - 09:50 PM)

Avoid the rings man!

xJediDadx : (17 February 2017 - 10:50 PM)

again? wth?

xJediDadx : (17 February 2017 - 10:55 PM)

taken care of once again

joey791 : (17 February 2017 - 11:06 PM)

Welcome to the forums ErenoweX :)

bergsteiger : (18 February 2017 - 03:40 PM)

Anybody ever been to the Commonwealth Center in Saanich? This place is amazing.

joey791 : (18 February 2017 - 03:50 PM)

Welcome to the forums MartinLuple :)

joey791 : (19 February 2017 - 02:44 AM)

Welcome to the forums svetikbob :)

joey791 : (19 February 2017 - 03:06 PM)

Welcome to the forums Trastter :)

joey791 : (19 February 2017 - 04:41 PM)

Welcome to the forums sandman78 :)

sandman78 : (19 February 2017 - 04:50 PM)

what is ts address,password

sandman78 : (19 February 2017 - 04:55 PM)

can some one send me ts address,password.by email mack7887@gmail.com

The_Dad : (19 February 2017 - 07:51 PM)

why would someone blindly send you the ts address without you even going to the intro section?

T34pzric : (19 February 2017 - 07:59 PM)

Exactly, what I was thinking....

msavary85 : (19 February 2017 - 08:34 PM)

anyone on the ps4?


Photo

Upgrading your HDD on PS4


  • Please log in to reply
38 replies to this topic

#21 xJediDadx

xJediDadx

    MTFBWY

  • Administrators
  • 5,257 posts
  • Location:South Texas
  • Real first name:Chris
  • PSN:xJediDadx
  • Steam:xjedidadx

Posted 02 April 2015 - 04:15 PM

Thanks for the update Dave.Unlike those of you that have done it after having it for a while, this will be the first thing I do whenever I get mine.
  • 0

7240.png

"Silence is golden, Duct Tape is silver. Take your pick"

"Evil will always triumph because Good is Dumb"

Daddy of Twinz!


DHO Discord ~ https://discord.gg/2EPt6uk



Users Awards

#22 Aftrthought051

Aftrthought051

    Alright, alright, alright

  • Administrators
  • 14,743 posts
  • Location:Louisiana
  • Real first name:Damian
  • Xbox:Aftrthought051
  • PSN:Aftrthought051
  • Steam:Aftrthought051

Posted 13 June 2015 - 08:44 AM

OK, I can confirm that this hard drive works in the PS4.

http://www.amazon.co... 2tb hard drive

I popped open the case, removed this hard drive, and put it into my PS4 without any problems.It is working, and I am currently re-downloading all my games.I then easily put the PS4 500 gb hard drive back into this case, closed it up, and I now have an external 500gb hard drive for either my PS4, or computer.Not too shabby since with my PS3, I basically had to just throw it away.
  • 0

8030.png

 



Users Awards

#23 MagmaFlow

MagmaFlow

    Around...sometimes

  • Administrators
  • 4,258 posts
  • Location:Ohio
  • Real first name:Dan
  • Xbox:MagmaFlow
  • PSN:MagmaFlow
  • Steam:MagmaFlow

Posted 13 June 2015 - 10:14 AM

Nice job.
Saved that one to my wish list. If I ever need to upgrade the HD then I'll just go ahead and get this mother.
  • 0



Users Awards

#24 Aftrthought051

Aftrthought051

    Alright, alright, alright

  • Administrators
  • 14,743 posts
  • Location:Louisiana
  • Real first name:Damian
  • Xbox:Aftrthought051
  • PSN:Aftrthought051
  • Steam:Aftrthought051

Posted 13 June 2015 - 02:55 PM

Well, I can't get the 500gb to work. It shows on my devices, but not under my computer. So I can't save anything to it or reformat it. Still trying though. Can't even use it as an extra PS4 storage as it doesn't even recognize it.

You'll never believe where I'm sending this text from.... FROM A MOUNTAIN.... ON MY PHONE!!!


  • 0

8030.png

 



Users Awards

#25 Jescor

Jescor

    BYDHTTMWFI

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 806 posts
  • Location:Canada
  • Real first name:Jesse
  • PSN:TastyChickenHank
  • Steam:Jescor

Posted 13 June 2015 - 06:59 PM

Try formatting it using Disk Management
  • 0


Users Awards

#26 Aftrthought051

Aftrthought051

    Alright, alright, alright

  • Administrators
  • 14,743 posts
  • Location:Louisiana
  • Real first name:Damian
  • Xbox:Aftrthought051
  • PSN:Aftrthought051
  • Steam:Aftrthought051

Posted 15 June 2015 - 09:50 AM

Yeah, that's where it shows up, but with no option to format.It's crazy.I can feel it spinning, but the light on it isn't on.
  • 0

8030.png

 



Users Awards

#27 xJediDadx

xJediDadx

    MTFBWY

  • Administrators
  • 5,257 posts
  • Location:South Texas
  • Real first name:Chris
  • PSN:xJediDadx
  • Steam:xjedidadx

Posted 15 June 2015 - 10:10 AM

Is there nothing extra that plugged into it inside the case?

If so, it might not be compatible with what you took out of the PS4.If not, then I'm not sure what else to do.
  • 0

7240.png

"Silence is golden, Duct Tape is silver. Take your pick"

"Evil will always triumph because Good is Dumb"

Daddy of Twinz!


DHO Discord ~ https://discord.gg/2EPt6uk



Users Awards

#28 Aftrthought051

Aftrthought051

    Alright, alright, alright

  • Administrators
  • 14,743 posts
  • Location:Louisiana
  • Real first name:Damian
  • Xbox:Aftrthought051
  • PSN:Aftrthought051
  • Steam:Aftrthought051

Posted 18 June 2015 - 08:52 AM

I got it now.Stupid Windows 8.So anyway, now I do have an extra 500 gb external hard drive.Pretty sweet deal, especially since I will probably need to use it for the Xbone.
  • 0

8030.png

 



Users Awards

#29 xJediDadx

xJediDadx

    MTFBWY

  • Administrators
  • 5,257 posts
  • Location:South Texas
  • Real first name:Chris
  • PSN:xJediDadx
  • Steam:xjedidadx

Posted 18 June 2015 - 08:54 AM

Glad you got it working!
  • 0

7240.png

"Silence is golden, Duct Tape is silver. Take your pick"

"Evil will always triumph because Good is Dumb"

Daddy of Twinz!


DHO Discord ~ https://discord.gg/2EPt6uk



Users Awards

#30 HarpoMarxist

HarpoMarxist

    Assassin

  • Assassin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,095 posts
  • Location:Meeeeechigan
  • Real first name:Brian
  • PSN:Lord_Sornos
  • Steam:harpomarxist
  • WoT ID:HarpoMarxist

Posted 09 April 2016 - 10:54 PM

It hasn't actually be specifically addressed that I know of, so I figured I'd ask... You have to re-download all your games, don't you? Like there's no way to copy them to the new drive?

Sent from my SM-G925V using Tapatalk
  • 0

signature.png
pctech4life@dadshideout.com





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users