Jump to content

Sgt.Rock_101st

McN00bin'
  • Content Count

    4
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Sgt.Rock_101st

  • Rank
    McN00bin'

Converted

  • Real first name
    Allen
  • Location
    Lewisville Tx
  • Wargaming ID
    Sgt.Rock_101st
  1. Sgt.Rock_101st

    Missing Tanks Warning!!!!!

    It was the filter (5x). Something I did not know before!
  2. Sgt.Rock_101st

    Missing Tanks Warning!!!!!

    Today I have lost 4 Tanks. T30, E25, and 2 prem TDS. When you choose a tank and it is not in the garage, you will loose it when you switch. I have reinstalled game and they DID NOT return. I am waiting for WOT`s response. Be careful
  3. Players 23255 battles 1 [LUGER] Member since: 10-27-2012 0 warning points WARNING!!!!!! WOT is not supporting the things it is advertising: example PAYPAL. After buying a $25 paypal gift card to get free gold, the first thing asked for was credit card information. Well if you have a gift card you dont need to give them the information. The sell could not be made and I am out the 25 plus $3.95 activation fee. This was there response: Ticket #763354 Category: WoT Sub-category: Billing Support You advertised extra gold for Paypal so I went and got a $25 gift card for Paypal. Came back and tried to buy gold. It asked for Visa, Mastercard ETC. Not like when you get subway card to buy gold. So what the Deal, Did I waste 25 dollars..... This is just WRONG................ Replies Dennis Donovan May 3, 2016 4:39 PM Dear Army_Dad_101st_10th_Mtn, Thank you for contacting Wargaming America support. Please try make payment after clearing cookies and cache of your web browser (Ctrl+Shift+Del combination) or using different web browser. If you are using I.E.8 please consider updating your Internet Explore or trying a different web browser such as Google chrome, Mozilla Firefox. However, if you continue to face difficulties while making a payment to this account, please let us know. If you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us at your convenience. Best Regards, Dennis Donovan Wargaming America Support Army_Dad_101st_10th_Mtn May 3, 2016 9:37 PM Same damn thing guys. It says to purchase paypal use a credit card for the gold. I have a $25 paypal gift card that I purchase today. I can not purchase the paypal gold without another credit card and that ain't going to happen. The free gold ends today. Have you even tried it out? Army_Dad_101st_10th_Mtn May 4, 2016 1:46 PM answer??????? Kevin Kwan May 4, 2016 2:35 PM Hello Army_Dad_101st_10th_Mtn, Please understand that in order to complete a PayPal purchase for World of Tanks or any of our other games, a PayPal account connected with a debit or credit card must be used to complete the purchase. Unfortunately, the PayPal Prepaid card will not work on a purchase like this. Those type of cards can be limited in the types of purchases they can make. Our billing system through PayPal is set-up to only complete purchases with accounts associated with a debit or credit card a customer has connected to their PayPal account. We do apologize for any inconvenience or frustration this issue may have caused. If you change your mind and would like to complete a purchase through PayPal, please be advised that you have a little over 11 hours at the time this message was sent to make this purchase. If you have any other questions or concerns, please reach out to us directly and we will be more than willing to assist you. Thanks again for your understanding in regards to this matter. We look forward to seeing you out on the battlefield! Best Regards, Kevin Kwan Wargaming America Support You can always check your ticket status by logging into our Support Portal: https://na.wargaming.net/support/ Army_Dad_101st_10th_Mtn May 5, 2016 12:56 PM I am really disappointed in this gentlemen. You advertise a product and yet you do not support it.This is misleading and deceptive. I have enjoyed playing this game for nearly 4 years now and have 4 accounts with you. I know this is only $25 but I am retired and this is a lot to me. I stand on principle and if this was done to you, you would fill the same as I do. This is what I propose, Give me a code for the $25 in gold. I will forgo the $3.95 activation charge and free gold. I will sent you the paypal gift card for you to use. I think this is a fair deal but I will loose a little. Talk it over with your supervisor. I really dont want to pursue this further but I will. This is based on principle and honestly. Regards, Kevin Kwan May 5, 2016 1:10 PM Hello Allen, Thank you for your response. We do apologize again for any inconvenience this issue may have caused. Unfortunately, as you stated in a previous response, the PayPal payment system even stated that to complete the transaction a credit card or debit card connected to the account must be used. Unfortunately, prepaid PayPal cards have certain restrictions on them and were not able to be used to complete certain purchases such as these. This is something that you need to take up with PayPal since they are ultimately the ones who decide as the payment processor what they can and cannot accept as an acceptable method of payment. We will have to deny your proposed resolution as we cannot have a code for gold in exchange for sending in your prepaid PayPal card to us. We are not able to accept a card in exchange for gold being manually added to your account. We hope that despite any negative experiences you have had, you continue to enjoy the game for all it's positive aspects. If you have any other questions or concerns, please reach out to us directly and we will be more than willing to assist you. Thanks again for contacting us and we are sorry that we were not able to offer a more favorable resolution. Best Regards, Kevin Kwan DO NOT always believe what WOT advertises. To me this was a scam!! 0 Quote Players 23255 battles 1 [LUGER] Member since: 10-27-2012 0 warning points WARNING!!!!!! WOT is not supporting the things it is advertising: example PAYPAL. After buying a $25 paypal gift card to get free gold, the first thing asked for was credit card information. Well if you have a gift card you dont need to give them the information. The sell could not be made and I am out the 25 plus $3.95 activation fee. This was there response: Ticket #763354 Category: WoT Sub-category: Billing Support You advertised extra gold for Paypal so I went and got a $25 gift card for Paypal. Came back and tried to buy gold. It asked for Visa, Mastercard ETC. Not like when you get subway card to buy gold. So what the Deal, Did I waste 25 dollars..... This is just WRONG................ Replies Dennis Donovan May 3, 2016 4:39 PM Dear Army_Dad_101st_10th_Mtn, Thank you for contacting Wargaming America support. Please try make payment after clearing cookies and cache of your web browser (Ctrl+Shift+Del combination) or using different web browser. If you are using I.E.8 please consider updating your Internet Explore or trying a different web browser such as Google chrome, Mozilla Firefox. However, if you continue to face difficulties while making a payment to this account, please let us know. If you have any other questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us at your convenience. Best Regards, Dennis Donovan Wargaming America Support Army_Dad_101st_10th_Mtn May 3, 2016 9:37 PM Same damn thing guys. It says to purchase paypal use a credit card for the gold. I have a $25 paypal gift card that I purchase today. I can not purchase the paypal gold without another credit card and that ain't going to happen. The free gold ends today. Have you even tried it out? Army_Dad_101st_10th_Mtn May 4, 2016 1:46 PM answer??????? Kevin Kwan May 4, 2016 2:35 PM Hello Army_Dad_101st_10th_Mtn, Please understand that in order to complete a PayPal purchase for World of Tanks or any of our other games, a PayPal account connected with a debit or credit card must be used to complete the purchase. Unfortunately, the PayPal Prepaid card will not work on a purchase like this. Those type of cards can be limited in the types of purchases they can make. Our billing system through PayPal is set-up to only complete purchases with accounts associated with a debit or credit card a customer has connected to their PayPal account. We do apologize for any inconvenience or frustration this issue may have caused. If you change your mind and would like to complete a purchase through PayPal, please be advised that you have a little over 11 hours at the time this message was sent to make this purchase. If you have any other questions or concerns, please reach out to us directly and we will be more than willing to assist you. Thanks again for your understanding in regards to this matter. We look forward to seeing you out on the battlefield! Best Regards, Kevin Kwan Wargaming America Support You can always check your ticket status by logging into our Support Portal: https://na.wargaming.net/support/ Army_Dad_101st_10th_Mtn May 5, 2016 12:56 PM I am really disappointed in this gentlemen. You advertise a product and yet you do not support it.This is misleading and deceptive. I have enjoyed playing this game for nearly 4 years now and have 4 accounts with you. I know this is only $25 but I am retired and this is a lot to me. I stand on principle and if this was done to you, you would fill the same as I do. This is what I propose, Give me a code for the $25 in gold. I will forgo the $3.95 activation charge and free gold. I will sent you the paypal gift card for you to use. I think this is a fair deal but I will loose a little. Talk it over with your supervisor. I really dont want to pursue this further but I will. This is based on principle and honestly. Regards, Kevin Kwan May 5, 2016 1:10 PM Hello Allen, Thank you for your response. We do apologize again for any inconvenience this issue may have caused. Unfortunately, as you stated in a previous response, the PayPal payment system even stated that to complete the transaction a credit card or debit card connected to the account must be used. Unfortunately, prepaid PayPal cards have certain restrictions on them and were not able to be used to complete certain purchases such as these. This is something that you need to take up with PayPal since they are ultimately the ones who decide as the payment processor what they can and cannot accept as an acceptable method of payment. We will have to deny your proposed resolution as we cannot have a code for gold in exchange for sending in your prepaid PayPal card to us. We are not able to accept a card in exchange for gold being manually added to your account. We hope that despite any negative experiences you have had, you continue to enjoy the game for all it's positive aspects. If you have any other questions or concerns, please reach out to us directly and we will be more than willing to assist you. Thanks again for contacting us and we are sorry that we were not able to offer a more favorable resolution. Best Regards, Kevin Kwan DO NOT always believe what WOT advertises. To me this was a scam!! 0 Quote
  4. Hello guys, I would like to join your clan. I was told by Blackroan the you are a good bunch of guys and I would like to get in a clan that plays in team matches. I have been playing for a couple of years and have over 18000 battles on this account. I run trier 3 to trier 10. My other clan did not play in team matches so I have left them tonight hoping to join. Look forward in hearing from you. I do have 3 kids and 1 grandson. Both sons have served or serving in the Army. Thanks, Allen Davis
×